Skip to main content

Interra Credit Union's Tim Yoder Receives Leadership Achievement Award

November 1, 2023, Goshen, Indiana – Tim Yoder, Board Chairman of Interra Credit Union is the recipient of the 2023 Leadership Achievement Award from the Indiana Credit Union League. He received the award at the League’s Credit Union Awards Celebration on October 27.

Photo: Interra Credit Union Chairman of the Board, Tim Yoder, receives his Leadership Achievement Award from League Chairwoman, Karen Madry of Afena Federal Credit Union.

As a lifelong Interra Credit Union member, Yoder has been quoted as saying, "It was a dream of mine to serve on the Interra Board of Directors.” He has helped Interra Credit Union achieve amazing growth in assets and membership during his tenure. When he joined the Board in 2012, the credit union had reached $600 million in assets with 50,000 members. Today, the credit union holds $1.8 billion in assets and serves nearly 92,000 members. He has helped guide the building of 10 new locations and the expansion of the field of membership from 5 counties to 24. He has supported new technology investments in digital banking, robust contact center upgrades, and online lending plus the development of full mortgage and investment services. He humbly acknowledges the success of the credit union’s agricultural roots making Interra Credit Union the second-largest agricultural lending credit union in the United States today. All of this success has occurred through Yoder’s focus on staying true to the core credit union principles – people helping people.

Yoder has been Interra Credit Union’s Chairman of the Board since 2016 and in that capacity has helped establish the Interra Cares Foundation and celebrate the credit union’s 90th anniversary.

As a licensed mortician, his family business, Yoder-Culp Funeral Home, was established thanks to a loan from the credit union. It is now a third-generation business in Goshen, Indiana.

The Leadership Achievement Award recognizes credit union volunteers and officials who have given selflessly to promote the credit union ideal and to better serve the credit union movement in Indiana.